2nd ODI Ind vs Aus

2nd ODI Ind Vs Aus: Aus Won the Toss, Chose to Bat

Australia captain Aaron Finch on Sunday won the toss and elected to bat in the 2nd ODI Ind vs Aus of the ongoing three-match series at the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG).

Australia has been forced to replace injured all-rounder Marcus Stoinis with Moises Henriques.

“We are going to bat. Stoinis is out a little bit of niggle. Moises Henriques replaces him. It’s the overs he can give us. The wicket can get slower as the game goes on,” Finch said.

India, on the other hand, has decided to stick to the same team that played in the first ODI which Australia won by 66 runs on Friday.

“We were a bit rusty in the first game but there are no excuses. After the 30 over the mark, the bodies started to stiffen up. The second half was very encouraging,” said India skipper Virat Kohli talking about the first game.

“We can take a lot of positives from that. We are playing the same XI,” he added.

The Players of 2nd ODI Ind vs Aus are:

Australia: Aaron Finch(c), David Warner, Steven Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Moises Henriques, Alex Carey(w), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

India: Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, Virat Kohli(c), Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul(w), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal

What do you think?

Written by Infeagle

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *